Looks good on paper…

Home » literature » fiction » Wanderings through Google: Espresso Stories

Wanderings through Google: Espresso Stories

My wanderings through Google always lead me to interesting places. Today, through a series of meandering turns, I found myself at Espresso Stories, home to hundreds of wonderful little stories of only a sentence or two. I’ve always loved writing challenges that involved word counts, but few are ever so strict. Before I start submitting my own, however, I’m ‘policing’ their Top 100. It changes remarkably quickly, as everything is done by readers’ votes, so I want to have my say on all the front-runners! I’m down with cliches and up with amusing and surprising. It’s a fun site for those who just wish to zip through and find something to make them smile, so I’d recommend it to everyone. There is no one who doesn’t have enough time to read a few of these brief snippets!

Leave a Reply

