Looks good on paper…

Home » literature » reading » Hidden Victorian gems

Hidden Victorian gems

Even though I’ve signed up for the Classics Club, I’m still reading through a number of other things that I’ve picked up along the way, including Bad Pharma (more or less finished now, but my mid-way review is here), and The Blood of the Vampire. This latter is a great find that I spotted (here) at Victorian Secrets, an independent press for hidden Victorian gems run by Catherine Pope, whose blog is also great. I hadn’t actually read anything by Florence Marryat before, and I’m really enjoying it so far. Hopefully I’ll finish it on my commutes this week.

Leave a Reply

