Looks good on paper…

Home » media studies » film and TV » Perception

Perception

I love Eric McCormack, and I love crime shows in general, so I thought I would try out Perception. I’ve only watched the first episode so far (it’s all about the evils of big pharma, oddly enough!), but I think it’s pretty entertaining. The first five/ten minutes are a little campy, deliberately playing up to establish the main character early on (a sort of House crossed with Patrick Jane), but it improves as it goes on. I don’t really find the main female character, played by Rachael Leigh Cook, very engaging (she looks too young, for one thing), but I will persist, and for now I’d tentatively recommend the series!

Leave a Reply

