Looks good on paper…

Home » work » Travelling for work

Travelling for work

I don’t really like travelling for work. Today, I did a round-trip to Belfast for the purpose of a meeting with counterparts in a variety of other organisations (the meetings are every six months and rotate around us). It made for a long day (12+ hours), but in all honesty I quite enjoyed it. I got to do some MA writing on the plane, and I have never been to Northern Ireland before. Although I didn’t have any recreational time there, I got a quick gander at bits of Belfast on my (short) taxi journeys to and from the airport. It didn’t rain, which was nice, and the view was lovely! I will have to try to go back.

At least travelling for work means I get to see things that I wouldn’t otherwise….

Leave a Reply

