Looks good on paper…

Home » writing » nanowrimo » I write like…

I write like…

I spotted this in a post on Deeply Shallow, and I thought I would give it a whirl!

I put in two random chunks from my current NaNoWriMo project and got the following. The first was part of a third-person narrative prose section of the novel. The second was part of a first-person dialogue-only section. I suppose it was the short, simple sentences that got me the Dan Brown one!

 

I write like
Neil Gaiman
I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

 

 

I write like
Dan Brown
I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

 

Then, because I was a little bit hooked, I put in the first two paragraphs from my NaNo2011 novel and got… Vladimir Nabokov! The first section of my other novel, which I was doing at much the same time as NaNo2011 and which I am much more likely to finish some time soon, got me Arthur C. Clarke.

So funny that out of four different sections, I got four different authors. I suppose I don’t write like any of them, then.

1 Comment

  1. Anna Tan says:

    Neil Gaiman! Nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

