Looks good on paper…

Home » motivation » Halloween NaNo jitters…

Halloween NaNo jitters…

NaNoWriMo starts in around two and a half hours now, and oh dear, I’m thoroughly unprepared! I started filling out the pre-formed Character sheets that Scrivener comes with, but I didn’t get very far. I kept thinking that I had a little while yet, but I don’t anymore, and it’s not even as though my novel is going to be plot-driven, so I can’t write action until I settle in. I fear that tomorrow’s contribution is likely to be a lot of sentence fragments describing character development and plot markers, and hopefully over the weekend I can get together something that resembles a plan.

I think this hasn’t really been helped by the very interesting article I stumbled upon on the NaNo forums about creating characters…. If only I’d stumbled across it sooner! 

Leave a Reply

