Looks good on paper…

Home » writing » nanowrimo » Literary fiction is a bitch to write!

Literary fiction is a bitch to write!

I posted on Twitter yesterday that, according to the NaNo site, I’m 19 days behind (i.e. I’ll finish on 19 December). Somehow, in the course of eight days, I managed to get 19 days behind! Not great, eh?

As a a sop to myself after only completing 100-odd words last night, I posted an excerpt on the site. This is the first time, and I felt a bit nervous, which is odd, as when I used to write a lot, I would post things online quickly, without a second thought, and even read the comments afterwards (nice people were nice). 
I think I am just hideously out of practice. Today I have 3 hours on a train, and I’m determined to make good use of it. If I don’t manage 2,000+ words, I’ll be disappointed (and totally off-track).
Leave a Reply

