Looks good on paper…

Home » literature » reading » Reading challenges

Reading challenges

So it may be evident by now that this blog has seen more recipes and film/tv reviews of late, with books fewer and further between. I set myself some ambitious challenges, but they were mainly based around fiction, and I’ve been more drawn to non-fiction and poetry recently. In part, I’m trying to hold fire a little because I’ve finally taken the plunge and submitted some PhD applications. If I do get a place, then over the summer I’m going to have to do a sharp burst of focused reading, so I’m letting myself read whatever takes my fancy at the moment. Still, I‘ve added some non-fiction books to my Classics Club list, and I’m hoping to get my fiction mojo back by starting on the longest of my chunksters last weekend (during Earth Hour): China Mieville’s Perdido Street Station. Apologies to those who are reading primarily for reading recommendations. I promise I’ll get back to usual provisions soon! 

Leave a Reply

