Looks good on paper…

Home » science » health and wellbeing » fitness » A week is a long time in running… (9/10/16)

A week is a long time in running… (9/10/16)

I continued to run without a formal plan last week, as part of trying to feel a bit more engaged with the running:

Day Actual Distance Time Pace
3 October 3.6km  19:25  5:18/km
4 October 7.0km  37:54  5:23/km
8 October 7.3km  39:56  5:26/km
27 September 3.3km  22:02  5:59/km
Total  21.2km  1:59:17

I managed to keep my running kit in the right place, so I got four runs in. I enjoyed my shorter rambles, and I think I need to keep them as part of my routine. This week I’m not going to set a formal plan again, but I need to push at least one of my runs over 10km.

This whole project started out as a pseudo-half-marathon training plan, and my distances have been dropping through a combination of soreness, tightness, and life stuff. I’m hoping to find some more trails to run this autumn, though, which should be an improvement!

Leave a Reply

