Looks good on paper…

Home » science » health and wellbeing » fitness » A week is a long time in running… (30/10/16)

A week is a long time in running… (30/10/16)

So, the soreness in my left foot is now certainly on the mend. Although I was antsy on Tuesday, I left it until Wednesday to run again, and although I had occasional moments of sensation (when something doesn’t really hurt, but you can feel it when you shouldn’t), I managed fairly well. I was cautious running downhill, as that’s when the pain seemed to be worst, so I went and sought out something relatively flat. I also broke the run up into two halves, so that I could quickly stretch and mobilise the foot in between.

 

Date Distance Time Pace
26 October 3.2km

3.3km

17:41

18:11

5:31/km (GAP 5:29/km)

5:29/km (GAP 5:27/km

28 October 3.3km  19:00 5:38/km (GAP 5:22/km)
30 October 10.6km 55:35 5:14/km (GAP 5:03/km)
Total 20.4km
Leave a Reply

